top of page
Field Hockey Stick_edited.jpg

Masters Hockey World Cup in Cape Town

The over 45 to over 55 men's and over 45 to over 65 women's Masters Hockey World Cup will take place in Cape Town, South Africa from the 1st - 10th October 2022.

In the men's competition, Wales have teams competing in all three categories - O45, O50 and O55.

Wales are represented in two age groups in the women's tournament, the O55 and O60s.

Wales Masters O45, O50 & O55 Men's Squads

O45 Men

Jason Arnold © – Bridgend HC

Mark Harris – Penarth HC

Matthew Harvey – Club ISCA

Gareth Hayes – Teddington HC

Nicholas Hodgson – Hampstead and Westminster

Michael James – Jersey HA

Simon Jones – Torbay HC

Tim Miller – Gwent HC

Mark Norton – Stroud HC

Chris Poulsom – Westbury & UB HC

Nick Reynolds – Winchcombe HC

Jim Sayer – Surbiton HC

Tom Sharpe – Stroud HC

Andrew Strong – Penarth HC

David King – Swindon HC

Alun Woodcock – Plymouth Marjons HC

O50 Men

Adrian Hibbert – Bridgend HC

Craig Jones – Pembrokeshire HC

Roger Barlow – Stevenage HC

Mark Ritchie (vc) – Deeside Ramblers HC

Mark Avoth – Salisbury HC

Conrad Funnell – Swansea HC

Barry Dunn – Northop Hall HC

Wyn Sleeman – Northampton Saints HC

Martin Lindley © - Stourport HC

Clive Colloff – Woking HC

Darren Richards – Abergavenny HC

Baz Roberts – Neston HC

Sean Milbank – Bury St Edmunds HC

Adrian Smith – Worthing HC

Joergen Jaehnig – Southgate HC

Neil Francis – Haslemere HC

Neil Farquharson – Stourport HC

Tim Bartlett – Wooton Under Edge HC

O55 Men

Adrian Dann – Bristol & West HC

Jon Short – Peterborough HC Andy Burroughs – Sonning HC Phil Rees – Bridgend HC

Andy Schofield – Bridgend HC

Bob Fleck – Whitchurch HC Marc Redfern - Gwent HC

Ant Colclough – Saffron Walden HC

Gary Carlisle – Whitchurch HC

Chris Jackson – Cardiff & Met HC

Carlo Lucignoli – Swansea HC

Steve Dinnie – Ashmoor HC

Peter Evans – Apsom HC

Keith Walters © - Bath Buccs HC

John Herbet – Brighton HC

Jeremy Dixon – West Bridgford HC

Phil Thomas – Stourport HC

Rob Williams – Eirias HC


Coach – Steve Dinne

Manager – Imogen Jackson

Physio – Gaynor Jackson

Wales Masters O55 & O60 Women's Squads

Women O55

Emma Olivari

Claire Hudson-Mason

Lynda Bennett

Hilary Barker

Donna Druce

Samantha Pascoe

Jude Livesey

Becky Fleck

Elaine Scale

Elin Bowen

Sally Rees

Jan Jones

Lynn Rees

Carin Skirrow

Jannine Jones-Pritchard

Emma Thomas

Andrea Fairless

Meinir Thomas


Diane Anzani-Jones – Manager

Nick Fackrell – Head Coach

Paul Turner – Assistant Coach

Women O60


Match Schedule

A full match schedule is available here:

How to watch/follow the matches

All live match action can be followed on masters. at the links below. This includes scores and goal scorers, as well as results tables and match times for upcoming matches.

All games (apart from those played on the university pitch) will be streamed live. More details can be found at

947 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page